

## San Diego County Sheriff's Department – Media Relations

Lt. Karen Stubkjaer, Media Relations Director

www.SDSheriff.net

For More Information: mediarelations@sdsheriff.org

March 19, 2019

## **Auto Theft Recovery Awards**



Sheriff's Deputies will be honored for their hard work in recovering stolen cars across San Diego County.

The awards are given by the *Auto Theft Advisory Committee (ATAC)*, which is a partnership between law enforcement, insurance and car-related companies working together to reduce car theft.

The Vehicle Theft Recovery Awards Ceremony will be held on Wednesday, March 20<sup>th</sup> at The Prado at Balboa Park (1549 El Prado) at 9:30 a.m. Sheriff's Command Staff and deputies will be available for media interviews.

The following 12 deputies will be honored for arresting 66 people and recovering 205 stolen cars worth more than \$1.4 million in 2018:

Alpine Station – Deputy Devin Kusler

North Coastal Station – Deputy Alex Soliman

Fallbrook Substation – Deputy Terence York

Imperial Beach Substation – Deputy Carlos Rueda

Ramona Substation – Deputy James Breneman

Rancho San Diego Station – Deputy Lucas Parrott

San Marcos Station – Deputy Scott Crane
Santee Station – Deputy Robert Kastelic
Valley Center Substation – Deputy Matthew Shull
Lemon Grove Substation – Deputy Robert Miller
Vista Station – Deputy Sean Gallagher
Lakeside Substation – Deputy Janet Hoxie

###











