

San Diego County Sheriff's Department – Media Relations

Lt. Karen Stubkjaer, Media Relations Director

www.SDSheriff.net

For More Information: Sammy Castañon

March 13, 2018

Auto Theft Recovery Awards



Sheriff's Deputies will be honored for their hard work in recovering stolen cars across San Diego County.

The awards are given by the *Auto Theft Advisory Committee (ATAC)*, which is a partnership between law enforcement, insurance and car-related companies working together to reduce car theft.

The Vehicle Theft Recovery Awards Ceremony will be held on Wednesday, March 14th at The Prado at Balboa Park (1549 El Prado) at 9:30 a.m. Sheriff's Command Staff and deputies will be available for media interviews.

The following 13 deputies will be honored for arresting 62 people and recovering 215 stolen cars worth more than \$2 million in 2017:

Alpine Station – Corporal Devin Kusler

North Coastal Station – Deputy Robert Miller

Fallbrook Substation – Deputy Robert Harrell

Imperial Beach Substation – Deputy Carlos Rueda

Poway Station – Corporal Derrick Jones

Ramona Substation – Deputy James Breneman

Rancho San Diego Station – Deputy Scott Seaman

San Marcos Station – Deputy Scott Crane

Santee Station – Deputy Robert Kastelic

Valley Center Substation – Deputy Olivia Steinmeyer

Lemon Grove Substation – Deputy David Bruner

Vista Station – Deputy Cody Roberts

Lakeside Substation - Deputy Michael Saunders

###











